Lee County Government is investing in Human & Business Services to provide immediate assistance for individuals, families and businesses. Funds are available through the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act federal stimulus package.

Visit www.LeeFLCares.com for more information on eligibility

 Ben Abes & Lee Mayfield, Directors

Performance Dashboard 

Lee County’s Department of Public Safety is comprised of several primary divisions with functions designed to assist residents, businesses, visitors, and local government agencies. These divisions include:

  • Emergency Management
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Emergency Dispatch Center
  • E9-1-1 / Addressing
  • Government Communications Network
  • Logistics / Administration / Finance

In addition, the Department of Public Safety furnishes contracted fire protection services to dependent fire districts and administers the distribution of fire and EMS impact fee and all hazard monies to independent fire districts and EMS agencies.

Quick Links:




  • Phone: 239-533-3911
    Fax: 239-485-2626
  • Physical Address:
    2000 Main Street
    Suite 100
    Fort Myers, FL 33901
  • Mailing Address:​
    P.O. Box 398
    Fort Myers, FL 33902
  • Find Us On Social Media

Social MediaVideos





  • There are currently
    no featured news items.
    Click "MORE" for the
    news list.

More ››


  • There are currently
    no featured event items.
    Click "MORE" for the
    events list.

More ››