Edison_Mall_Station.jpgLeeTran is a department of Lee County government, responsible for operating the public transit system that serves the County. It operates 24 bus routes, a paratransit service for the disabled called Passport, and an employer vanpool program.

LeeTran employs approximately 240 people and has a fleet of 50 full-size buses, 10 trolleys and 42 paratransit vans. Half of its full-size fleet is hybrid, greatly reducing carbon emissions and increasing fuel efficiency.

Its headquarters is located at 3401 Metro Parkway in Fort Myers, and it owns three transfer stations: Rosa Parks Transportation Center, 2250 Widman Way, Fort Myers; Cape Coral Transfer Center, SE 47th Terrace at SE 8th Ct. in Cape Coral; and Edison Mall Station at 4125 Cleveland Ave., Fort Myers.

Other transfer stations are located at Coralwood Shopping Center in Cape Coral, Bell Tower Shops in Fort Myers, Merchants Crossing in North Fort Myers, Coconut Point Mall in Estero, and its Beach Park & Ride in south Fort Myers.​