LEE COUNTY RESOLUTION NO. 18-08-19

A RESOLUTION DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING THE MEMBERS OF THE EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES AUTHORITY OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA AS CREATED BY LEE COUNTY RESOLUTION NO. 01-11-01 AND UPDATED BY RESOLUTION NO. 08-11-33; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, pursuant to Sections 243.18 through 243.40, inclusive, Florida Statutes, (designated as the "Higher Educational Facilities Authorities Law" and referred to herein as the "Act") there has been created by Florida Legislature a body corporate and politic to be known as the "Lee County Educational Facilities Authority" (hereinafter, the "Authority"); and,

WHEREAS, the Authority, under the terms of the Act, may not transact any business or exercise any power under the Act unless the Board of County Commissioners of Lee County (the "Board") shall declare that there is a need for the Authority to function within Lee County; and,

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that there is such a need and has established an Educational Facilities Authority for Lee County by the adoption of Lee County Resolution No. 01-11-01 as updated by Resolution No. 08-11-33;

WHEREAS, the Board desires to appoint members to Authority to succeed the members of the Authority, whose terms have expired.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS THAT:

The following persons, each of whom are residents and electors of Lee County, and at least one of whom is a trustee director, officer, or employee of an institution for higher education as defined in the Act, are hereby appointed to serve as members of the Authority for the terms set forth beside their names, and this Resolution shall constitute a certificate of appointment for such members:

Member Name	Term Expiration*
David Barton	2019
Ed Bolter	2023
Doug Gyure	2021
Robbie Roepstorff	2023
Tom Hoolihan	2023
Wayne Kirkwood	2022
Gail Markham	2020
Christopher Westley	2023

(*Terms end September 30 of the designated year.)

- 2. To the extent that there are typographical and/or administrative errors that do not change the tone, tenor or concept of this Resolution, then this Resolution may be revised without subsequent approval by the Board of County Commissioners.
- This Resolution will become effective immediately upon its adoption by the Board of County Commissioners.

Commission	er <u>Manning</u>	made a motion to adopt the
foregoing resolution. The Motion was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hamman</u> . The		
vote was as follows:		
	John E. Manning	_Aye_
	Cecil L Pendergrass	s Aye
	Larry Kiker	Aye
	Brian Hamman	Aye
	Frank Mann	Aye
	•	
DULY PASSED AND ADOPTED this 21st day of <u>August</u> 2018.		
ATTEST: LINDA DOGGETT,	CLERK	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA
By: Music F. Deputy Clerk	DON'T COMMINION	By: Cecil Pendergrass, Chair
	SEAL	APPROVED AS TO FORM FOR THE RELIANCE OF LEE COUNTY ONLY:
		By: Resultant By: Office of the County Attorney