

Cecil L. Pendergrass
County Commissioner
District Two

Commissioner Cecil L. Pendergrass is a lifelong resident of Fort Myers. He began serving our community in 1984 as a Fort Myers Law Enforcement Officer and faithfully served for 25 years.

On November 20, 2012, Cecil was elected to the Lee County Board of County Commissioners. He currently serves as chairman of the Board of County Commissioners, Lee County Port Authority, Tourist Development Council and board member/commission liaison of numerous local, community and state agencies.

Cecil appreciates the importance of preserving the Florida ecosystem while promoting responsible growth to stimulate the local economy. He is committed to protecting our community and the area's natural resources by actively advocating for water quality projects and the 20/20 Conservation Lands Program, improving roadways for safe/timely travel, controlling spending, creating a business-friendly environment to stimulate job growth, and maintaining a safe/secure public safety program.

He and his wife, Jodi, have been married for 34 years and happily raised their two children in Lee County.



Brian HammanCounty Commissioner
District Four

Commissioner Brian Hamman is a proud Lee County native. A graduate of Cape Coral High School, Brian earned an associate's degree from Florida Southwestern State College and a bachelor's degree in communications from Florida Gulf Coast University.

In the private sector, Brian is the President & CEO of the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce and spent 10 years in television working his way up from the "camera guy" to a news anchor on the nightly news. In addition, he worked as a financial advisor for Edward Jones and oversaw market development for CenturyLink.

As a County Commissioner, Brian's priorities are to bring jobs to our community, keep taxes low and protect the beautiful environment that draws so many to Lee County.

Brian and his wife Rebecca reside in Cape Coral with their two children, Kaitlyn and Jacob. Brian remains active in the community, serving on various boards and volunteering at his church, Crosspoint Christian.



Mike Greenwell County Commissioner District Five

Commissioner Mike Greenwell is proud to serve the citizens of Lee County. After his twelve year professional career with the Boston Red Sox, he returned to Lee County so that he could raise his family and become a local business owner.

Mike was appointed to the Lee County Board of County Commissioners on July 22, 2022, by Governor Ron DeSantis. He is the liaison to the Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council and the Coastal & Heartland National Estuary Partnership. He is a board member serving on the Lee County Metropolitan Planning Organization and Lee County Board of Port Commissioners.

He is passionate about protecting our water quality for generations to come. Other priorities include improving our transportation network and infrastructure, economic growth and keeping taxes low for Lee County families and businesses.

Mike and his wife Tracy are Alva residents and active in the community. He is the past President and Vice President of the community board in North Olga.

Program

WelcomeRay Sandelli County Commissioner, District 3
InvocationMajor Carlyle Gargis Pastor at The Salvation Army
National AnthemThe A Cappella Group Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts Directed by Gary Stroh
Pledge of AllegianceKaitlyn & Jacob Hamman
Oath of OfficeCecil L. Pendergrass Accompanied by Jodi Pendergrass Oath Administered by Jodi Pendergrass
Oath of Office Brian Hamman Accompanied by Rebecca Hamman Oath Administered by Skip Mitchell
Oath of OfficeMike Greenwell Accompanied by Tracy Greenwell Oath Administered by Stacey Rohland
Presentation of CommissionersRay Sandelli Kevin Ruane
RemarksCounty Commissioners Cecil L. Pendergrass Brian Hamman Mike Greenwell
EntertainmentThe A Cappella Group Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts Directed by Gary Stroh
Closing Remarks
ReceptionOld Lee County Courthouse First Floor Lobby

Thanks

Events such as these would not be possible without the cooperation, teamwork and dedication of a number of individuals and organizations.

They include:

Government

Lee Board of County Commissioners

Kevin Ruane, Cecil L. Pendergrass, Ray Sandelli,
Brian Hamman, Mike Greenwell

Administration

Roger Desjarlais, Dave Harner, Christine Brady, Pete Winton, Glen Salyer, Marc Mora and the dedicated Lee County Employees

Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts

Gary Stroh, Director

The A Cappella Group

Nik Bakos, Aubrey Barnhouse, Emerson Black, Gabby Cabai, Alex Cooney, Ainsley Copeland, Jasmine Cosby, Aiden Fleming, Isabel Isenhower, Ariya King, Chloe Lowman, Ashlyn Maloney, Skylar Manietta, Jude Miller, Kristen Noble, Esther Olmo, Ashley Perez, Sam Ramos, Conner Stroh, Marianna Young

The Citizens of Lee County

Attend the ceremony virtually at: leegov.com/inauguration



Inauguration Ceremony

Lee Board of County Commissioners

District 2

Cecil L. Pendergrass

District 4

Brian Hamman

District 5

Mike Greenwell

November 15, 2022 8:30 a.m.

Old Lee County Courthouse Commission Chambers 2120 Main Street Fort Myers, Florida

